Index was out of bound of array while trying to write into excel file using excel loop

I’m new to assist edge.I’m getting Index was out of bound of array while trying to write into excel file using excel loop.Can anyone suggest a solution on this?

Hi,

Can you check if you are not trying to write a null value in excel

Regards,
Amit Anand

Hi Amit,

Thanks for your reply…I can view the value in output window before entering into excel loop.
Inside excel loop it is showing error like index out of bound even if the simple write line.

Regards
Hari

Hi,

Can you check the excel column name and variable name association.
For debugging, in a new process in excel loop add an excel, configure the variables by clicking on setiing icon and write line the value
Also, check if it is happening for every excel on your machine or it is specific case with one excel.

Regards,
Amit Anand

Hi Amit,
I want to write multiple columns into newly created excel sheet. How can we proceed with that?

This is simple @omkars .
If you want to create a new excel -

Just create data table using Data Table activity.
Add columns to this Datatable and export the data table at a specified path.

PFB Screenshot of flow.

In case you want to create multiple columns in an existing excel sheet, then you can use Excel Recorder.

Hi,

If you are using excel loop then you can add multiple write to excel activity and in each select different columns in which you want to write

Else,
use the data table approach as suggested above

Regards,
Amit

Hi
I am new to assist edge. I was trying to extract values from a pdf and write it into excel file using excel loop. But i am getting “index out of bound array error” even the mapping of argument is correct against column names in write to excel activity. Can anyone suggest solution for this?

Hi @shraddha08